Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Marty

"The faculty are focused on keeping students engaged
and well prepared."
- Marty

Susan

"My training at UCM is preparing me to be a versatile pilot."
- Susan

Aviation Safety

Master of Science in Aviation Safety
Take your career further online or the classroom.

Aviation Partners

UCM Aviation and Envoy Air and Gojet Partnerships.
Enjoy internship and hiring opportunities.

AABI International

UCM undergraduate aviation programs are accredited through AABI.


Faculty in the Department of Aviation | Aviation degree | University of Central Missouri

Faculty and Staff

The aviation faculty and staff members at UCM represent a wide range of academic and professional training. All faculty hold terminal degrees in their areas of specialization and practices in the field.

Faculty  
Monetti

Tony Monetti
Assistant Dean of Aviation and
Executive Director of Max B. Swisher Skyhaven Airport

Location: Terminal at Skyhaven Airport

Monetti brings a wealth of experience to UCM including having served as director of operations of the 13 Bomb Squadron, one of two operational B-2 stealth squadrons. He served as chief of safety directing U.S. Air Force 509th Bomb Wing safety and mishap prevention program, effecting more than 10,000 personnel, and has 24 years of jet flying experience, including commercial and military aircraft: 757, B-52, B-1, B-2, T-38 and T-37. He holds an Air Transport Pilot and Airframe and Powerplant Technician rating. Monetti is a seasoned international leader as Chairman of NATO Time Sensitive Targeting committee using diplomatic skills with senior leaders in industry, military and government. Monetti is a published author. He is an Air Force Academy graduate and holds two master's degrees.


Phone: (660)-543-4828
Cell: (660)-441-8044

E-mail: tmonetti@ucmo.edu

Terry Hunt

Dr. Terry L. Hunt

Interim Department Chair of Aviation
Associate Professor of Aviation

Location: T.R. Gaines 212

With an extensive background in flight operations, aviation maintenance and aviation education/research, Dr. Hunt brings over 28 years of applied aviation experience to the UCM Aviation Team. He holds the Airline Transport Pilot certificate multi-engine, Commercial Pilot certificate single-engine with land and seaplane ratings, Aviation Mechanic certificate-Airframe and Powerplant ratings with Inspection Authorization and is a Gold Seal Flight Instructor. Dr. Hunt’s research interests include aviation technical history, high fidelity simulation systems, UAS policy development and operational safety. Dr. Hunt is passionate about aviation and desires to pass that passion and professionalism along to his students.

Doctor of Education-Aerospace Education-Oklahoma State University -2010

Master of Science-Aviation Safety-The University of Central Missouri-1987

Bachelor of Science-Aviation Science-The College of the Ozarks-1986

Phone: (660)-543-8742

E-mail: tlhunt@ucmo.edu

Horine

John Horine
Professor Emeritus and
Graduate Program Coordinator

Located in TR Gaines Suite 210 D

Teaching areas: Aviation Management, Air Transportation, Technical Report Writing, Development of Industrial Education. Research area: thesis consultant.; Horine serves as the program coordinator for students enrolled in the Aviation Safety graduate program.

Horine has his Ed.D. from the University of Missouri.

Phone: (660)-543-4457

E-mail: horine@ucmo.edu

Card

Dave Card
Chief Flight Instructor and Assistant Professor

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport/TR Gaines 210 E

Card has more than 30 years of experience in general aviation flight training and Part 135 Air Taxi operations. He started his aviation career as a crop duster and high-line patrol pilot in northern South Dakota. Prior to coming to the University of Central Missouri, he taught for 11 years at South Dakota State University as the lead flight instructor and worked as a charter pilot at a local FBO. Card is an FAA Designated Pilot Examiner and FAASTeam Representative.

Card has a Master of Science in Aviation Safety from the University of Central Missouri.

Phone: (660)-543-4335

E-mail: card@ucmo.edu

Runyon

William (Bill) Runyon
Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

Location: Mule Center

Runyon brings a passion for aviation education stretching across 26 years of teaching people to enjoy the joy of flying. He brings experience from teaching courses for Sport Aviation, Private Pilot Ground School and Commercial Pilot Ground School, and all flight classes leading to the attainment of a Certified Flight Instructor Certificate. He especially is engaged in promoting professionalism in aviation and his hobbies include glider flying and antique tail-wheel aircraft.

Runyon has a Bachelor of Science in Science and Religion from Mid-America Nazarene University and a Master of Science in Aviation Safety from the University of Central Missouri.

Phone: (660)-543-4184

E-mail: brunyon@ucmo.edu

Wong

Daniel Wong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Aviation

Location: T.R. Gains 210 G

Daniel has over 30 years of varied experience in the aviation industry working in different roles including engineering, supply chain, marketing & sales, IT, flight operations, and senior management. He has worked with aircraft manufacturers as well as four different airlines in different regions of the world starting as an engineer with a tiny 2 aircraft fleet and progressing up to being a VP in one of the largest international airlines in the world. He and his teams have won multiple individual and team awards for new ideas and innovative projects. In engineering he has been a DE and has worked on aircraft structures, aircraft systems, aircraft interiors, aircraft performance, flight testing, configuration design, airport compatibility, and optimization of B777 and A380 ultra-long range flights.

Daniel holds a BSc in Aeronautical Engineering Science, an MBA in Technology Engineering Management, and a PhD specializing in Innovation of Complex Products and Systems. He holds a Commercial Pilot’s License with ratings in ME/IR fixed wing, seaplane, helicopter, and gyroplane. He is a Chartered Engineer and Fellow member of the Royal Aeronautical Society.

 

Phone: (660)-543-8411

E-mail: dwong@ucmo.edu

 

 

Furedy

Matthew D. Furedy

Assistant Professor of Aviation


Location: T.R. Gaines 210 F

Aviation Alumnus, Matthew Furedy returns to UCM as an Assistant Professor of Aviation with expertise in the area of airport planning with an emphasis in airport design. With thirteen years of experience developing future projects for both large commercial and small general aviation airports, research and teaching assignments, and leading aviation development in Nevada as the State Aviation Manager, Mr. Furedy brings with him a plethora of tangible real world knowledge in Airport Management and a passion for higher learning in the field of Aviation.

Mr. Furedy has obtained the following credentials: M.S. Degree in Aeronautical Science in Aviation Safety from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (2013), a B.S. Degree in Aviation Management from the University of Central Missouri (1999), and is currently a doctoral candidate of Education at Gwynedd Mercy University.

 

Phone: (660)-543-8103

E-mail: furedy@ucmo.com

Adjunct Faculty  
David Cook

David B. Cook

Adjunct Instructor of Aviation

Location:

Phone: (660) 543-

E-mail: dcook@ucmo.edu

 

Trower

Spencer Trower
Graduate Assistant

Location: T. R. Gaines 210 M

 

 

 

 

Phone: (660)-543-4262

E-mail: set35230@ucmo.edu

Ballew

Natalie Ballew
Business/Fiscal Coordinator

Location: Mule Center

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: (660)-543-8217

E-mail: nballew@ucmo.edu

Holbert

Scotti Holbert
Office Professional for Flight School

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Among other duties, Holbert assists students with the necessary steps in obtaining additional financial aid for flight training and updates student accounts in ETA.

 

Phone: (660)-543-4333
Fax: (660)-543-4041

E-mail: holbert@ucmo.edu

Moody

Sheree Moody
Office Professional for T.R. Gaines

Location: T.R. Gaines 210

 

Phone Number: (660)-543-4969
Fax Number: (660)-543-4979

E-mail: smoody@ucmo.edu

Flight Operations
(Photo Not Available)

Nicolas Adcock

Certified Flight Instructor

Location: WAFB

E-mail: adcock@ucmo.edu

 

Bachani

Bharat Bachani
Certified Flight Instructor

E-mail: bachani@ucmo.edu

Baldacci

Martin Baldacci
Check Instructor

Location: Mule Center

Martin is a veteran aviator and brings 31 years of varied flying experience to UCM. He holds a BSc (Hons) in Pure and Applied Mathematics with a minor in Statistics and is currently employed full-time by Cathay Pacific Airways in Hong Kong. As a Senior Check Captain with over 10,000 hours PIC on the Boeing B747, he is currently based in LAX and predominantly operates Long-Range and Ultra-Long-Range flights on Trans-Pacific, Trans-Atlantic and Polar routes to SE Asia, Australasia, Africa, Europe and the Middle East. His aviation qualifications include FAA, CAA, JAA, EASA and CAD Airline Transport Pilot Licenses along with corresponding FI, QFI, TRE, IRE, CFI (Gold Seal), CFII and MEI Instructor and Examiner Ratings. He has flown a number of Fast Jets, and holds the following aircraft type ratings: SC7, SH33, SH36, CNJ, LRJ, F27, F70, F100, B146, ARJ, B737, B742, B743, B744, B748, B757 and B767.

E-mail: balcacci@ucmo.edu

   
Denise Bruce

Denise Bruce
Certified Flight Instructor

E-mail: dbruce@ucmo.edu

Joseph Buery
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: buery@ucmo.edu

 

Trenton Crull

Trenton Crull
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: crull@ucmo.edu

 

Andrew DeVries

Andrew Devries
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: adevries@ucmo.edu

 

Eaves

Sherry Eaves
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: eaves@ucmo.edu

Garrett Garmon

Garrett Garmon
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: garmon@ucmo.edu

 

Cody Griesenauer

Cody Griesenauer
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: griesenauer@ucmo.edu

Kaminsky

Ben Kaminsky
Certified Flight Instructor

Location: WAFB



E-mail: kaminsky@ucmo.edu

Amanda May

Amanda May
Certified Flight Instructor/ Stan Eval Officer

Location: Mule Center

Phone: (660)-543-4557

E-mail: ammay@ucmo.edu

Charles Miano

Charles Miano

Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: miano@ucmo.edu

 

Michaud

Matthew Michaud
Certified Flight Instructor

Location: WAFB

 

E-mail: michaud@ucmo.edu

Seago

Robert Seago
Certified Flight Instructor

 

E-mail: seago@gmail.com

 Shugart

Todd Shugart
Flight Scheduler

Location: Hargar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-8381

E-mail: ucmfs@ucmo.edu or shugart@ucmo.edu

Suda

Toru Suda
Check Instructor

Location: Mule Center

Phone: (660)-543-4190
Fax: (660)-543-4041

E-mail: suda@ucmo.edu

Suhr Ashley

Ashley Suhr

Certified Flight Instructor

E-mail: suhr@ucmo.edu

 

 

Sunnarborg

Terry Sunnarborg
Certified Flight Instructor

Location: WAFB


E-mail: sunnarborg@ucmo.edu

Ryan Thomas

Ryan Thomas

Certified Flight Instructor

E-mail: a.thomas@ucmo.edu

 

Voskovitch

Scott Voskovitch
Certified Flight Instructor for ATP Students

Location: WAFB



E-mail: svoskovitch@ucmo.edu

Christopher Watson

Christopher Watson

Certified Flight Instructor

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone : (660)-543-8664
Fax: (660)-543-4041

E-mail: cwatson@ucmo.edu

 Williams

Brandon Williams
Certified Flight Instructor

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-8664
Fax: (660)-543-4041

E-mail: bcwilliams1@ucmo.edu

Youmans

Paul Youmans
Certified Flight Instructor/Training Officer

Location: MULE Center

Phone: (660)-543-8481
Fax: (660)-543-4041

E-mail: youmans@ucmo.edu

UCM Helicopter Instructors  
(Photo Not Available)

Scott Eslinger
Chief Pilot, Helicopter

E-mail: eslinger@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Cody Tosi
Certified Flight Instructor, Helicopter

E-mail: tosi@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Merrill Smith
Certified Flight Instructor, Helicopter

E-mail: mdsmith@ucmo.edu

Airport Operations
Godfrey

Denis Godfrey
Coordinator of Airport Operations

Location: Terminal at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4460

E-mail: dgodfrey@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Mitchell Armstrong

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: mla91990@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Mathew Siebert

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: mls87210@ucmo.edu

Cameron Duthoy

Cameron Duthoy

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: cjd59250@ucmo.edu

Philip Morin

Phillip Morin

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: pdm75860@ucmo.edu

Weston Harris

Weston Harris

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: wth41080@ucmo.edu

John Hall

John Hall

Line Technician

Location: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: jlh41680@ucmo.edu

Zachary Morgan

Zachary Morgan

Line Technician

Lacation: Skyhaven Airport

Phone:

E-mail: zdm75770@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Brian Brandehoff

Dispatcher

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-8664

E-mail: bjb03150@ucmo.edu

DeBlick Haydn

Hayden DeBlieck
Dispatcher

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-8664

E-mail: hmd90310@ucmo.edu

Kyle Settle

Kyle Settle
Dispatcher

Location: Hangar 3 at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-8664

E-mail: kcs51840@ucmo.edu

Aircraft Maintenance

 Quick

Stephen Quick
Director of Aircraft Maintenance

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Steve retired from the USAF after serving 20 years in aircraft maintenance on B-52, B-1B and the B-2 aircraft.After military retirement, he taught in the Aviation Department of UCM and was program coordinator for the FAR Part 147 AMT program.With over 13 years in aircraft manufacturing, he spent time with Cessna Aircraft, Hawker Beechcraft and Spirit Aerosystems in manufacturing engineering, Lean/Six Sigma and progressive roles of responsibility in manufacturing operations management.Steve earned a BS in Aviation Maintenance Management and MS in Aviation Safety from UCM. He is a certificated pilot and A&P with IA.As the UCM Director of Aircraft Maintenance, he is able to use leadership/management skills and experience to manage the fleet and maintenance team.

Phone: (660)-543-4003

E-mail: squick@ucmo.edu

Diana Barker

Diana Barker
Office Professional for Aircraft Maintenance

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4947

E-mail: dbarker@ucmo.edu

 Ewart

Troy Ewart
Aircraft Mechanic II

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4947

E-mail: ewart@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Joel Korman

Aircraft Mechanic I

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4947

 

E-mail: jmk80150@ucmo.edu

 

(Photo Not Available)

Jason Moellinger

Aircraft Mechanic I

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4947

 

E-mail: jdm93110@ucmo.edu

 

Scott Schroer

Scott Schroer
Aircraft Mechanic II

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

Phone: (660)-543-4947

E-mail: schroer@ucmo.edu

(Photo Not Available)

Jocelyn Burnett

Student Worker

 

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

E-mail: jlb81830@ucmo.edu

 

(Photo Not Available)

Carl Wegener

Student Worker

 

Location: Maintenance Hangar at Skyhaven Airport

E-mail: chw40710@ucmo.edu