Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Biology and Agriculture

W.C. Morris Building
Room 306
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Dr. Fanson Kidwaro, Chair
Phone: 660-543-4933

Department of Biology and Earth Science

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Fanson Kidwaro Chair, Professor Agriculture, WCM 306A, 660-543-8827
Glenda Carmack Office Professional, WCM 306, 660-543-4933

Mr. Travis Hume Farm Manager, AMT 101, 660-262-8405
Dr. Mark Goodwin Associate Professor, G 130A, 660-543-8113
Mr. Mike Keilholz Adjunct Instructor, AMT 102, 660-543-4519
Dr. Kyle Lovercamp Associate Professor, G 126B, 660-543-8094
Dr. Anil Giri Assistant Professor, G 126A, 660-543-8596

Dr. Justin Chapman Instructor, WCM 303, 660-543-8861
Dr. Scott Lankford Director Grad Education & Research, WCM 116K, 660-543-4873
Dr. Parker Stuart Instructor, WCM 300, 660-543-4308
Mrs. Beverly Tanui Instructtor, WCM 206A, 660-543-4282

Cell/Micro/ Molecular Biology
Dr. Anna Oller Professor, WCM 312, 660-543-4934
Dr. Selene Nikaido Associate Professor, WCM 315A, 660-543-4324
Dr. Dana Tucker Assistant Professor, WCM 304, 660-543-8997

Conservation/Ecology/Plant Biology
Dr. Kurt Dean Associate Professor, WCM 319A, 660-543-8095
Dr. Joseph Ely Associate Professor, WCM 116G, 660-543-8785
Dr. Aaron Geheber Assistant Professor, WCM 111, 660-543-8291
Dr. Daniel Marschalek Assitant Professor, WCM 319B, 660-543-8880
Ms. Jennifer Mittelhauser Instructor, WCM 232C, 660-543-8877
Ms Cassandra Dawn Pauling Instructor, WCM 232B, 660-543-8027
Dr. Jay Raveill Professor, WCM 307, 660-543-8812
Dr. Daniel Wolcott Assistant Professor, WCM 319D, 660-543-4238

Science Education
Dr. Mohammad Ahmadibasir Assistant Professor, WCM 116M, 660-543-8853

Mr. William Kirby WCM 314B, 660-543-8287
Mr. Daniel Metcalf WCM 019, 660-543-8802
Mr. David Weinmann WCM 413, 660-543-4948

Graduate Assistants WCM 203, 660-543-4374
Ms. Lacie Darling pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Scott Lankford
Ms. Shannon Dexter pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Kurt Dean
Mr. Michael Frangello pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Kurt Dean
Ms. Samantha Holcomb pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Kurt Dean
Ms. Valerie Schneider pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Aaron Geheber
Mr. Dalton Whittle pursuing MS Biology with Dr. Kurt Dean
Ms. Nolie Wood pursuing MA Environmental Studies with Dr. Joseph Ely

Hospital Affiliate Adjunct Faculty
Marisa James North Kansas City Hospital, North Kansas City, MO
Jane Rachel Saint Luke's Hospital, Kansas City, MO
Doug Hubbard Cox Medical Center, Springfield, MO
Terry Taff Mercy Hospital, St. Louis, MO
Karen Adkins Mercy Hospital Joplin, Joplin, MO
Karen Ward University of Kansas Medical Center, Lawrence KS

Dr. Noor Babrakzai Dr Harold Keller Dr. Stephen Wilson
Dr Stefan Cairns Dr. John Nold  
Dr. David Castaner Dr. Steve Mills  
Dr. John Gole Mr. Steve Mohler  
Dr. Oz Hawksley Dr. Jim Smith  
Dr. John Hess Dr. Ray Voorhees