2006-2007 Faculty Senate Agenda

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

3:15 p.m.    Union 237A


I.                   Roll Call


II.                Approval of Minutes

A.   Approval of Minutes of November 15, 2006 for meeting 7 of the 2006-2007 Faculty Senate


III.             Announcements

A.   University President Aaron Podolefsky

B.    Provost Y.T. Shah

C.   FS Vice President Rhonda McKee

D.   FS President Odin Jurkowski

E.    SGA Representative

F.    SPRC Representative Jo Koehn

G.   Other Announcements/Updates


IV.            New Business

A.   Martha Albin-“A Healthier You”

B.    Becky Steckel-The Pandemic task force

C.   After the Task Forces, Where Are We Going Now?

D.   Motion 2006-2007-13-Nomination to the Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee

E.    Motion 2006-2007-14-Faculty Senate restructure

F.    Motion 2006-2007-15-Charge changes for the FS Salary & Fringe Benefits Committee

G.   Motion 2006-2007-16-Charge changes for the FS University Curriculum Committee

H.   Motion 2006-2007-17-Charge changes for the memberships of FS Committees

I.       Motion 2006-2007-18-Charge changes for the FS General Education Committee


V.               As may arise


VI.            Adjournment




Next Faculty Senate meeting is scheduled for February 7, 2007 at 3:15 pm in the Union 237A.