Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



exec_board

The Spotlight Executive Board

 

Scout Miller

President

The President oversees all meetings and programming hosted by Spotlight. Handles all co-sponsorships and
special events.

 

Scout Miller
smiller@ucmo.edu

 

 


Vice President of Marketing

 

VP of Marketing promotes all Spotlight events through print advertising and social media, leads marketing efforts for Fun Before Finals, and assists coordinators with marketing ideas and attends Student Government meetings.

Kylie Thompson 
kthompson@ucmo.edu 

 

 

 


Ciara Weigers

Vice President of Membership

 

VP of Membership recruits future members of The Spotlight, keeps attendance record of VIP meetings and Spotlight events, and plans fun activities at VIP meetings

 

Melody Fitzhugh
fitzhugh@ucmo.edu 

   

Comedy Coordinator

 

Comedy is responsible for programming all aspects of comedians, improv troupes, hypnotists, etc, keeping the ideals of multiculturalism and humor in mind when deciding on acts.

Zach Moore
zmoore@ucmo.edu

 

 

   

Ashley Brocksmith

Mules After Dark Coordinator(s)

 

Mules After Dark (MAD) is responsible for the planning and development of programs which encourage positive leisure after and between the hours of

8 p.m. – 1 a.m. on weeknights and weekends.

 

Ashley Brocksmith
brocksmith@ucmo.edu

   
Daniel Buechter

 



Paris Moore
pamoore@ucmo.edu

   
Daniel Buechter

 



Marissa Boyd
mkboyd@ucmo.edu

   

Debra O'Reilly

Ideas and Issues Coordinator

 

Ideas and Issues is responsible for programming all educational and cultural programs that include lectures, speeches, or other such formats.

 

Debra O'Reilly
doreilly@ucmo.edu

   

Chuqi Zhang

Pride and Traditions Coordinator

 

Pride and Traditions is responsible for the creation of programs related to UCM Pride including athletics or academics. In addition, this coordinator will plan events related to Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Spring Fling.


Chuqi Zhang
czhang@ucmo.edu

   

Taylor Kemna

Recreation and Leisure Coordinator

 

Recreation and Leisure is responsible for all events that involve novelty acts, games, special trips, and other events that do not fit into conventional categories.


Taylor Kemna
kemna@ucmo.edu