Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Professional Staff Council

Professional Staff Council


2009-2010 Professional Staff Council Committees & Appointments

The Professional Staff Council accomplishes some of its purposes through the use of standing and ad hoc committees, in addition to appointing professional staff to other university groups as needed. PSC committee chairs, council representatives on university committees and task forces, advisory board/council appointees, and professional staff liaisons are listed below:

Executive Committee

President - Holly Davenport (8383)
Vice President / President Elect - Mike Jeffries (8203)
Secretary - Melissa Jones (8163)
Treasurer - Rhonda Stangel (8266)
Past President - Karen Hibdon (4299)

Member Services

Chairs - Charissa Davis/Rhonda Stangel (4255/8266)
Kirsti Brunsvold
Sandy Cruz
John Slobaszewski
Savitri Wilder


Chair - Still to be filled
Kristen Plummer
Lisa Schmidt

Human Resources

Chair - Lisa Schmidt
Cindy Bertalott
Barb Carder
Jim Matthews
Paul Polychronis
Vivian Richardson


Chair - Vice President, President-elect, Mike Jeffries (8203)
Terry Bond
Julie Carman
Terri Fayle
Debbie Turnbow

Professional Staff Council Liaisons

Administrative - Rich Morrell (4114)
Human Resources - Rick Dixon (4255)
Support Staff Council - Cindy Merryfield (4452)

University Committee Appointments

Center for Teaching and Learning: Holly Davenport
Employee of the Quarter: Jeff Murphy
International Affairs Advisory group: Still to be filled
Library Advisory: John Slobaszewski
Start-Up: Charissa Davis
Strategic Planning & Resource Council: Donna Bodenhamer
Traffic & Parking: Debbie Gerhart
Discrimination Hearing Panel Pool & Review Panel Pool: Sharon Jennings, Phil Shreves, John Lamirande, and Chuck Petentler