Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Professional Staff Council

Professional Staff Council


2011-2012 Professional Staff Council Committees & Appointments

The Professional Staff Council accomplishes some of its purposes through the use of standing and ad hoc committees, in addition to appointing professional staff to other university groups as needed. PSC committee chairs, council representatives on university committees and task forces, advisory board/council appointees, and professional staff liaisons are listed below:

Executive Committee

President - Lisa Schmidt
Vice President / President Elect - Beth Rutt
Secretary - Susan Brockhaus
Treasurer - Carol Knight
Past President - Mike Jeffries

Member Services

Chair: Michele Schubert


Chair: Beth Rutt

Human Resources

Chair: Carol Knight


Chair: PSC Vice-President, Beth Rutt

Professional Staff Council Liaisons

Administrative - Jerry Hughes
Human Resources - Rick Dixon
Faculty Senate - Dr. Michael Bersin / vacant
Legal Counsel - Shelly Gonzalez
Support Staff Council - Cindy Merryfield

University Committee Appointments

Employee of the Quarter: Jeff Murphy
International Affairs Advisory Group: Joy Mistele
Library Advisory: John Slobaszewski
Policy Review Committee: PSC President, Lisa Schmidt
Liaison to Support Staff Council: PSC Vice-President, Beth Rutt
Traffic & Parking: Carla Underwood
Legal Liaison: Shelly Gonzalez