Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

UCM Kansas Grant

The Kansas Grant provides 100% of the non-resident fees for all classes taught on the main campus in Warrensburg. Regularly-admitted students whose permanent legal residence is located in one of following Kansas counties qualify for the Kansas Grant. Non-resident fees and a credit equal to the non-resident fees will both appear on the UCM accounts of Kansas Grant recipients.

Kansas counties included in the Kansas Grant program are:
• Atchison
• Bourbon
• Cherokee
• Crawford
• Doniphan
• Douglas
• Geary
• Johnson
• Leavenworth
• Linn
• Miami
• Pottawatomie
• Riley
• Shawnee
• Wyandotte

To apply, simply submit your application for admission and be sure to indicate your permanent county and state of legal residence. Upon receiving the Kansas Grant, you will automatically be considered for renewal provided you maintain legal residence in one of the Kansas counties listed above.
The Kansas Grant is not initially available to undergraduate students who are conditionally-admitted or admitted on academic probation. These students may receive the Kansas Grant in the future provided they have earned a minimum of 24 hours at UCM during the previous 12 months and their UCM cumulative grade-point average is at least 2.0.

For more information about the Kansas Grant program, undergraduate students may contact the UCM Office of Student Financial Services at or 660-543-4541. Graduate students should contact the Office of Graduate Studies at or 660-543-4621.