Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Choose Red ot gain real-world experience in Safety Management
Student Testimonial about Safety Sciences Programs, Industrial Hygiene
The University of Central Missouri's Occupational Safety and Health Degree Program is ABET accredited

Safety Science Scholarships| Undergraduate programs | Graduate programs | Occupational Safety| Safety Management | University of Central Missouri


Safety Sciences has a number of scholarships available for students:

  • Ralph H. Brueske Scholarship
  • EMBARQ University of Central Missouri Scholarship (for incoming freshmen)
  • CenturyLink University of Central Missouri Scholarship
  • Norris J. Freeman Memorial Transportation Scholarship
  • Allan A. Goldberg Scholarship of the St. Louis Chapter of Risk and Insurance Management Society, Inc.
  • Herbert H. Jones Industrial Hygiene Scholarship
  • Dr. Norman Key Safety Scholarship
  • Missouri Employers Mutual Outstanding Student Scholarship
  • Alice Fayemi Olaiya Foundation Scholarship
  • D.W. Tieszen Scholarship
  • Blaine Whitworth Memorial Scholarship

For detailed information on each scholarship, and to apply, click here.

Additional scholarship for current students are available on the Safety Sciences' Blackboard page.

Safety Sciences Honor Awards

Each academic year, faculty members identify an outstanding student in each program. In addition, student professional organizations identify an outstanding member in their organization. Student recipients are recognized at the Safety Sciences Honor Awards Reception.