Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Broadcasting Services Staff

KMOS-TV Staff

KMOS-TV is managed by a core staff which supervises students attending the university. These students work in all aspects of the stations, production, on-air operations and promotions, traffic, print promotion and outreach.

We take pride in the accomplishments of KMOS-TV alumni who are employed coast to coast, serving in various telecommunications industry functions. Since 1979, KMOS-TV has served the training needs of many of UCM's students. Below is the current listing of staff members and the student employees who work in each area.

KMOS Senior Management Team
Dr. Phil Hoffman, GM and Director 660-543-4155 phoffman@ucmo.edu
John Long, Chief Engineer, 660-543-4624 jlong@ucmo.edu
Michael O'Keefe, Programming and Communications Manager  660-543-4042 mokeefe@ucmo.edu
Nicole Hume, Membership and Major Gifts Officer 660-543-4010 hume@ucmo.edu
Louise Beasley, Corporate Support Officer 573-239-1997 beasley@ucmo.edu
Josh Tomlinson  Assistant Director of Technology  660-543-4601  tomlinson@ucmo.edu

KMOS Staff
Eric Boedeker, Multimedia Producer
Mary Clevenger, Education Outreach
Nellie de Laurier, Traffic Coordinator
Cherie Hiatt, Accountant & Office Manager
Sandy Kelley, Community Outreach
Christy Millen, Promo/Program Producer
Roy Millen, Production Coordinator
Karen O’Keefe, Member Support Specialist
Kevin Newsome, Operations Engineer
Duard “Putt” Swope, Operations Engineer