Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Department of Educational Foundations & Literacy

Lovinger Building Room 3155
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.8641
Dr. Dawna Lisa (Buchanan) Butterfield, Chair



Faculty and Staff

All email addresses end with @ucmo.edu

Department Faculty

Name
Email
Phone
Office

Subject(s)

Ms. Luisa Abellan-Pagnani abellan-pagnani 660-543-8780

Lov 3134

 

Educational Psychology & Literacy
Dr. Michelle Amos mamos 660-543-8731

Lov 2136

 

Reading & Literacy
Dr. Terrell Brown tbrown 660-543-8466

Lov 2134

 

Graduate Program Coordinator
Ms. Morgan Ely constant 660-543-8662

Lov 3155

 

Literacy
Dr. Daniel Gilhooly gilhooly 660-543-8359

Lov 2137

 

English Language Learning & T.E.S.O.L.
Dr. Carl Grigsby grigsby 660-543-4285

Lov 3136

 

Middle Level Education
Dr. Joanie (Mary) Hartnett mhartnett 660-543-8273

Lov 2100B

 

Middle Level Education Coordinator
Ms. Chalice Jeffries cjeffries 660-543-4150

Lov 2208

 

Transformational Learning Coordinator
Dr. James (Mark) Lee jmlee 660-543-8278

Lov 2100C

 

Secondary Education Program Coordinator
Dr. Pauline Moley moley 660-543-4575

Lov 2132

 

Literacy
Mr. Gregg Montgomery gmontgomery 660-543-8246

Lov 8246

 

Middle School Education & Foundations Coordinator
Dr. Alex Pagnani pagnani 660-543-8679

Lov 2131

 

Educational Psychology
Dr. Ann Powell-Brown powell-brown 660-543-8712

Lov 2135

 

Literacy
Ms. Christi Richardson crichardson 660-543-8387

Lov 2100D

 

Middle Level Education
Dr. Chris Stockdale cstockdale 660-543-4792

Hum 127D

 

Academic Enrichment Chair & Literacy
Dr. Matt Thomas mthomas 660-543-8729

Lov 2133

 

Reading & Literacy Program Coordinator
Dr. Yuankun Yao yyao 660-543-4748

Lov 3132

 

Educational Assessment

 

Department Office Personnel

Department Office is located in Lovinger 3155

 

Dr. Dawna-Lisa Butterfield buchanan 660-543-8641

Lov 3155

 

Department Chair

 

Ms. Tricia Brines brines 660-543-8662

Lov 3155

 

Office Professional

         
Samuel Kesler      

Graduate Assistant

Jessica Lannin      

Graduate Assistant

Aveek Maity       Student Office Assistant